Classroom Management Instructions

On this page, you will find instructions on how to manage your classroom. You can use the links below to navigate quickly to different sections of the page.

Adding Students/Users to Your Classroom

All students/users added to the classroom will get immediate access to all course content.

  1. Click on the drop-down menu in the top right corner (by your name).
  2. Click Classroom Management.
  1. Scroll down until you see the Enrolled Users section.
  2. Click on the drop-down menu that says Users. You will have 3 options:

Directions for each option are below.

Add One

This option will allow you to add students/users to your classroom one at a time.

  1. A box will pop up on your screen prompting you to enter your student’s information.
  2. Fill in your student’s information, and click Add User.
    • You do not need to enter a password. If you leave the password section blank, a password will be randomly generated.

Your student should now show up in the Enrolled Users section, and have access to all classroom content. They will be sent an email with instructions on how to login.

Add Multiple

This option will allow you to add multiple students/users to your classroom at the same time.

  1. Your screen will automatically scroll up to a new section called Bulk Add & Invite Users.
  2. You will see a table where you can enter your students’ information.
  3. Fill in the table with information for each of the students you wish to add.
    • You do not need to enter a password. If you leave the Password section blank, a password will be randomly generated.

4. Scroll down to the bottom of the table, then click the button to Add & Invite Users.

Your students should now show up in the Enrolled Users section, and have access to all classroom content. They will be sent an email with instructions on how to login.

Upload Users

This option will allow you to upload multiple students/users to your classroom using a spreadsheet.

  1. In order to bulk upload students, you will need to have their information in a CSV file with the following format:
  • user_email,user_pass,first_name,last_name
  • [email protected], leavepasswordblank,Montessori Learner,4

If you would like to use a table from Excel, Google Sheets, Numbers, etc., first you need to put your students’ information into the following format:

You must use the header row as shown above. In order to generate a random password, you must leave the password cell blank. Then, you can export your file as a CSV.

  • Google Sheets: File > Download > Comma separated values (.csv)
  • Numbers: File > Export To > CSV
  • Excel: File > Save As > choose location to save > Save as type (under the file name) > CSV
  1. Click on Upload Users.
  2. Upload your CSV file, and click Add Users.

Your students should now show up in the Enrolled Users section, and have access to all classroom content. They will be sent an email with instructions on how to login.

Adding Teachers/Group Leaders to Your Classroom

All teachers/group leaders added to the classroom will get immediate access to all course content, and all classroom management tools including adding/removing users, tracking student progress, and generating progress/course reports.

  1. Click on the drop-down menu in the top right corner (by your name).
  2. Click Classroom Management.
  1. Scroll down to the Group Leaders section.
  2. Click Add Group Leader
  1. A box will pop up prompting you to enter the teacher’s information. Fill in the teacher’s information, and click Add Group Leader.

The teacher you added will show up in both the Group Leader and Enrolled Users sections, and will be sent an email with instructions on how to login. The teacher will now have access to all course content and classroom management tools.

Progress and Course Reports

As a group leader, you have access to view the progress of individual students or the progress of your classroom as a whole.

  1. Click on the drop-down menu in the top right corner (by your name).
  2. Click Classroom Management.
  1. Scroll down until you see the Enrolled Users section.
  2. There are 3 different types of reports you can view:
    • Course (shows the entire classrooms’ progress by course/topic)
    • Progress (shows a detailed breakdown of an individual student’s progress)
    • In Progress (shows an overview of an individual student’s progress)

Course

The course report will show your entire classroom’s progress by course/topic.

  1. Click on the drop-down menu that says Reports (it is on the right side of the page). 
  2. Choose Course.
  1. Click Select Course from the drop-down menu in the top right corner of the page to choose which course/topic you would like to view.
  2. You can change which data you see by clicking Customize columns.

Progress

The progress report will show you a detailed breakdown of an individual student’s progress.

  1. Click on the drop-down menu that says Reports (it is on the right side of the page). 
  2. Choose Progress.
  1. Type in your student’s name or email to search. DO NOT HIT ENTER. Wait for the student to appear below the search bar, then click on their name. You will be taken to their individual progress report page.
  1. Click on the arrow to the left of any course name to see which activities your student has completed.

In Progress

Clicking on the In Progress status of any given student will show you an overview of that student’s progress.
  1. In the table in the Enrolled Users section, there is a column titled Status. In this column, you can view the progress of any student who has an In Progress status.
  2. Click In Progress for whichever student you would like to view, and it will take you to their course report page.

Removing Students/Users

Removed students/users will immediately lose access to all course content.

  1. Click on the drop-down menu in the top right corner (by your name).
  2. Click Classroom Management.
  1. Scroll down until you see the Enrolled Users section. 
  2. Click the box next to the name of the student(s) you would like to remove.
  3. A button will appear that says Remove User(s). Click the button, and the student(s) you selected will be removed.
  1. If the student you removed was also a teacher/group leader, you will need to remove them as a teacher as well. If you do not remove them as a teacher, they will still have access to the classroom management tools, but they will not have access to course content.
    • See instructions for removing a teacher/group leader below.

Removing Teachers/Group Leaders

Removed teachers/group leaders will immediately lose access to all classroom management tools.

  1. Click on the drop-down menu in the top right corner (by your name).
  2. Click Classroom Management.
  1. Scroll down until you see the Enrolled Users section. 
  2. Click the box next to the name of the teacher(s) you would like to remove. 
  3. A button will appear that says Remove Group Leader(s). Click the button, and the teachers(s) you selected will be removed.
  1. The teacher(s) you removed will no longer have access to classroom management tools, but they will still have access to course content. In order to remove their access to course content, you will also need to remove them as a student/user.
    • See instructions for removing students/users here.

User Password Reset

If a student/user forgets their password, they can always reset their password themselves from the login page. If you would like to reset their password yourself, you can do so by following the directions below.

  1. Click on the drop-down menu in the top right corner (by your name).
  2. Click Classroom Management.
  1. Scroll down to the Enrolled Users section
  2. Click the box next to the name of the student(s) whose password(s) you would like to reset. 
  3. A button will appear that says Send password reset
  4. Click the button and the student(s) you selected will be sent an email with instructions to reset their password.